Welcome to the Masters Swim Association of British Columbia Find out whats new with MSABCRead the MSABC Twitter feedJoin the MSABC Facebook page


MSABC Conducted the 2020 AGM

MSABC usually holds the AGM during the Provincials weekend in April. With the unusual ending to this season and the cancellation of Provincials, the AGM took place on Saturday, November 7th.

John Holmwood took over as President, Dale Freeman as Vice President and three new directors were elected: Jon Tweedale, Competition Director as well as  Katie Coombs and Giselle Pierre as Directors at Large.

The full board can be seen here

2019-20 Awards

The Ted Simpson recipient is Aldert Dykstra. He swam for Hyde Creek Masters and has set a number of records in his age group of 80-84 years during the 2019/2020 season. Aldert is committed to both training and racing but is always friendly and encouraging and he is an inspiration to swimmers of all ages.

The Stan Powell recipient is Gilles Beaudin. He has been a masters swimmer with English Bay Swim Club for close to 20 years. He is an active member of the EBSC executive team, and has also given back to the broader masters swimming community as past President of MSABC. As President, he established the League Trophy, to encourage friendly competition between Masters teams and increase meet participation.

March 14, 2020 Chilliwack Swim Meet (SCM) CANCELLED
April 17-19, 2020 BC Provincials Swim Meet (SCM) CANCELLED

MSABC Endowment Fund

MSABC, in collaboration with the Vancouver Foundation, is accepting donations for our swimming endowment fund. To date, over $20,000 has been contributed to the fund and invested in our swimming future. Interest raised from the fund is either re-invested or released to MSABC annually. The larger our fund grows, the greater the amount revenue generated for MSABC each year.

Learn more

Give the gift of swimming

Sign up for our newsletter
League Trophy
Masters Swim Records
Find a BC Masters Swim Club

Swim at the Provincial Championships